

# THE BRITISH ASSOCIATION OF UROLOGICAL SURGEONS LIMITED

# THE 16<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

To be held at Manchester Central, Exchange Auditorium

Monday 16 June 2025 at 10:15 - 10:45

AGENDA 2025

## **AGENDA**

### 1. MINUTES

Minutes of the 15th annual general meeting – available on the BAUS website.

### 2. MATTERS ARISING

### 3. ELECTION OF NEW MEMBERS

To note the election of new Members.

# 4. TRUSTEES' ANNUAL REPORT AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FY 2024 & REPORT FROM THE HONORARY TREASURER

- **a.** To receive the Trustees' Annual Report and Financial Statements for the FY ended 31 December 2024 available on the BAUS website.
- **b.** Report from the Honorary Treasurer.

## 5. MEMBERSHIP SUBSCRIPTIONS FOR 2026

Report from the Honorary Treasurer noting the Trustees have reviewed the membership subscription rates and the rates wef 1 January 2026 are detailed below:

Member Category	2025 Subscription	2026 Subscription
Specialist Register Members	£446	No change
Urological Specialist Members	£366	No change
Trainee Members	£190	No change
Trainee Members (CTs)*	£100*	No change
Allied Professional Members	£75	No change
International Members	£205	No change
Semi-Retired Members	£163	No change
Fully Retired Members	No fee	No fee
Medical Student and	£20	No change
Foundation Trainee Members		
Honorary Members	No fee	No fee

<sup>\*</sup>Subscription reduction for CTs - for a maximum of two subscription years: rate to pay per year is £100

### 6. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

Auditors for FY 2025 - Buzzacott LLP

### 7. APPOINTMENT OF INVESTMENT MANAGERS

**CCLA Investment Management Limited** 

# 8. ELECTION, APPOINTMENT AND RETIREMENT OF BAUS TRUSTEES/OFFICERS

To receive the results of ballots as follows:

### a. Election of Officers / Trustees

To receive the results of ballots for the election of Trustees to fill any vacancies arising:

Mr Rob Calvert (Royal Liverpool University Hospital) elected as Deputy Vice President Education for a period of 2 years after which he will automatically become Vice President Education for a period of 2 years without a vote being necessary for this conversion).

Mr Suresh Venugopal (Royal Liverpool University Hospital) elected as Deputy Vice President Membership for a period of 2 years after which he will automatically become Vice President Membership for a period of 2 years without a vote being necessary for this conversion).

### b. Appointed (Co-opted) Trustees

Miss Tharani Nitkunan (Epsom Hospital) appointed as a Trustee on 1 January 2025 for an initial term of office of three years.

Miss Mo Sahu (Queen Alexandra Hospital) appointed as a Trustee on 1 January 2025 for an initial term of office of three years.

Miss Lisa Dodgshon (appointed / co-opted Trustee) had her term of office extended by the Board of Trustees for a period of 12 months (to end December 2025).

### c. Retiring Officers / Trustees

Mr Joe Philip (Southmead Hospital, Bristol) demitting as Vice President Education at this AGM

Professor Iqbal Shergill (Wrexham) demitting as Vice President Membership at this AGM

Miss Susan Willis (Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital, London) demitted as appointed / co-opted Trustee in December 2024.

Mrs Rachel Morrison (Harrogate District Hospital) demitting as Lead Regional Representative at this AGM

### 9. ELECTION AND RETIREMENT OF REGIONAL MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

To receive the results of ballots for the election of Council members to fill any vacancies arising:

**East Midlands** – Mr Will Green (Nottingham City Hospital) advised he would stand down at this AGM having completed 4 years in post. As there were no nominations for this role, Trustees will co-opt a replacement for this role until the AGM in June 2026.

**Kent, Surrey & Sussex** – Mr Steve Garnett (Eastbourne District General Hospital) completed his second term of office. Miss Tharani Mahesan (East Surrey Hospital) was elected for a first term of three years (2025-2028).

**Scotland West** – Mrs Lynne Kerr (University Hospital, Ayr) stood unopposed and is elected for a second term of two years (2025-2027).

**Yorkshire & Humber** – Sanjay Rajpal (Airedale NHS Foundation Trust) stood unopposed and is elected for a first term of three years (2025-2028) (providing no dissenters by 12 noon 9 May)

**Wales** – Ms Anna Mainwaring (Morriston Hospital, Swansea) completed her year as co-opted Regional Representative. She stood unopposed and is elected for a first term of three years (2025-2028).

#### 10. AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

No amendments to the Articles of Association are proposed.

### 11. AMENDMENTS TO THE RULES OF THE CHARITY

No amendments to the BAUS Rules are proposed.

### 12. UROLOGY MEDALS, PRIZES AND AWARDS FOR 2025

To note the following awards:

St Peter's Medal - Professor Suks Minhas

St Paul's Medal - Professor Hassan Abol- Enein

**Gold Medal** – Mr Gurpreet Singh

John Anderson Award - Mr Jim Adshead

Karl Storz/Harold Hopkins Golden Telescope Award – Mr Bhavan Rai

John Blandy Prize – Matthew Parry

**BSoT Silver Cystoscope Award** – Mr Paul Sweeney (Republic of Ireland)

**BSoT Bronze Cystoscope Award** – Ms Sorcha O-Meara (Republic of Ireland)

**BAUS Certificate of Distinction** – Mr Russell Etherington

**BAUS FY / CT Audit Competition** – Emeka Nwokeocha, Broomfield Hospital & Ibrahim Abuelbeh, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

**BAUS Medical Student Essay Competition** – Winner Joseph Ribbon, and Runner Up Shreya Dwarakacherla

**USANZ Conference Visitor** – Mr Thomas Newman

AUA Residents Retreat – Ms Deepika Reddy

#### 13. BAUS ANNUAL SCIENTIFIC MEETING IN 2026

To note the annual scientific meeting in 2026 will be held at Olympia, London 15-17 June 2026.

### Note:

A member who is entitled to attend and vote at the meeting is entitled to appoint a proxy to exercise a member's rights to attend and vote at the meeting. You should receive a proxy form at the same time as this notice of meeting. You can only appoint a proxy using the procedures set out in the proxy form and the notes on the proxy form. The notes give information about returning proxy forms to the BAUS offices.

Please note – the deadline for receipt of a proxy form is 11.00 am on Friday 13 June 2025